Representing the Students of RMIT

Your Reps 2018

2018 Student Union Council

Abena Dove

SUC President

abena.dove@rmit.edu.au

Abena Dove is the President of the RMIT University Student Union (RUSU), the peak representative body for all RMIT students.

Having previously served one term as General Secretary, Education Officer and Women’s Officer, Abena was elected in September 2016 and started her term as President in November 2016. Abena is the first female President at RUSU in the past seven years.

Abena is incredibly passionate about student welfare policy, mental health, accessibility and equity in education and youth homelessness. Abena is also interested in student partnerships and leadership within the higher education sector and is the former President of RMIT's largest Political Club. All of these interests have engaged Abena in advocating for young people both within and outside the education sector.


Ella Gvildys

SUC General Secretary

ella.gvildys@rmit.edu.au


Courtney De Wan

Activities Officer

courtney.dewan@rmit.edu.au


James Kerr-Nelson

Clubs & Societies Officer

james.kerr-nelson
@rmit.edu.au


Lily Xia

Education Officer

lily.xia@rmit.edu.au


Aditya Sharma

Welfare Officer

aditya.sharma@rmit.edu.au


Alexander Jarvis

Sustainability Officer

alexander.jarvis@rmit.edu.au


Anwei Wang

International Officer

anwei.wang@rmit.edu.au


Shiona Raj

Communications Officer

shiona.raj@rmit.edu.au


Mayura Ashok

Postgraduate Officer

mayura.ashok@rmit.edu.au


Kelsie Miller

Queer Officer

kelsie.miller@rmit.edu.au


Ray Adcock

Queer Officer

ray.adcock@rmit.edu.au


Jedda Rocha Costa

Indigenous Officer

jedda.rochacosta@rmit.edu.au


Sadaf Hadi

Women's Officer

sadaf.hadi@rmit.edu.au


Alan Padgham

General Representative

alan.padgham@rmit.edu.au


Sheldon Gait

General Representative

sheldon.gait@rmit.edu.au


Amy Hui Jin Chua

General Representative

amyhuijin.chua@rmit.edu.au


Nahui Jimenez Ludekens

General Representative

nahui.jimenezludekens@
rmit.edu.au


Meghanadh Kethepalli

General Representative

meghanadh.kethepalli@
rmit.edu.au


City Campus


Umer Tahir

City Campus Coordinator

umer.tahir@rmit.edu.au


Hafizullah Jan

VE Officer

hafiuzllah.jan@rmit.edu.au


Adam Flemming

City Representative

adam.flemming@rmit.edu.au


Bundoora Campus


Mohammad Khan

Bundoora Coordinator

mohammad.khan@rmit.edu.au


TBA

Bundoora East Representative

TBA


Gabrielle Wilkinson

Bundoora West Representative

gabrielle.wilkinson@rmit.edu.au


Brunswick Campus


Mia Beauchamp

Brunswick Coordinator

mia.beauchamp@rmit.edu.au


Vanessa Alexandra

Brunswick Representative

vanessa.alexandra@rmit.edu.au


Student Media (Catalyst)


Lisa Divissi

Catalyst Editor

lisa.divissi@rmit.edu.au


Campbell Mowat

Catalyst Editor

campbell.mowat@rmit.edu.au


Kasia Kosidlo

Catalyst Editor

kasia.kosidlo@rmit.edu.au


loading