Representing the Students of RMIT

Your Reps

2017 Student Union Council

Abena Dove

SUC President

Abena Dove is the President of the RMIT University Student Union (RUSU), the peak representative body for all RMIT students.

Having previously served one term as General Secretary, Education Officer and Women’s Officer, Abena was elected in September 2016 and started her term as President in November 2016. Abena is the first female President at RUSU in the past seven years.

Abena is incredibly passionate about student welfare policy, mental health, accessibility and equity in education and youth homelessness. Abena is also interested in student partnerships and leadership within the higher education sector and is the former President of RMIT's largest Political Club. All of these interests have engaged Abena in advocating for young people both within and outside the education sector.

Emily Hansen

SUC General Secretary

Ella Gvildys

Activities Officer

James Kerr-Nelson

Clubs & Societies Officer

Alan Padgham

Education Officer

Aditya Sharma

Welfare Officer

Adam Flemming

Sustainability Officer

Hao Pan

International Officer

Ella Caulfield

Communications Officer

Jeremy Davies

Postgraduate Officer

Courtney De Wan

Queer Officer

Ray Adcock

Queer Officer

Sadaf Hadi

Women's Officer

Ariel Zohar

General Representative

Shiona Oosha Raj

General Representative

Tsz Ching Many Ho

General Representative

Mayura Ashok

General Representative

Luke Hocking

General Representative

City Campus

Umer Tahir

City Campus Coordinator

Hafiuzllah Jan

VE Officer

Lily Xia

City Representative

Bundoora Campus

Alex Borsato

Bundoora Coordinator

Shanil Perera

Bundoora East Representative

Charanpreet Bhasin

Bundoora West Representative

Brunswick Campus

Charlotte Whittle

Brunswick Coordinator

Gabriella Foster

Brunswick Representative

Student Media (Catalyst)

Anthony Furci

Catalyst Editor

Claudia Long

Catalyst Editor

Maggie Coggan-Gartlan

Catalyst Editor